Uzodimma constitutes 44-man Steering Committee for his inauguration, swearing in ceremonies

Governor Hope Uzodimma of Imo State has approved the constitution of a 44-member Steering Committee that will see to his successful second term inauguration and swearing in ceremonies billed for January 15, 2024.


Headed by Senator Chris Anyanwu with the  Secretary to the Government of Imo State, Chief Cosmos Iwu as Co-Chairman, the membership was chosen from the three senatorial zones of Imo State as well as representatives of key State and National organs.


Key persons who made the list include the Chief of Staff to the Governor, Barr. Nnamdi Anyaehie, the Imo State Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, Dr. Macdonald Ebere, former Speaker of Imo State House of Assembly and Minister of Education (State) , Rt. Hon. Goodluck Opiah, Deputy Speaker of the Imo State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon Amara Iwuanyanwu and two other former Speakers- Rt Hon Maxwell Duru and Rt. Hon Paul Emeziem.


Other current and former National Assembly members who made the list include, Hon Eugene Dibiagwu, Rt. Hon Nnanna Igbokwe, Rt. Hon Ikenna Elezianya and Rt. Hon Bede Ekeh, Hon Victor Murako, Hon Amarachi Nwoha,


Former Ambassador, His Excellency Greg Mbadiwe, Chief Jerry Chukwueke, Dr. Eddy Anyanwu, Chief Cosmos Maduba, Sir Greg Owuananam, Chief Charles Orie,  Barr Enyinnaya Onuegbu, Chairman of CAN in Imo State, Dr. Divine Eches Divine, Chairman of ALGON in Imo State, Willie Okoliogwo, among others made the list.


Some Commissioners in the Committee include Chief Declan Mbadiwe, Barr. Raph Nwosu, Hon. Ruby Emele, Hon. Nkechi Ugwu, and Hon Chimezie Amadi.

The comprehensive list reads in full:


  1. Sen Chris Anyanwu – Chairman
  2. Chief Cosmas Iwu – Co-Chairman
  3. Rt Hon. Goodluck Opiah
  4. Barr. Nnamdi Anyaehie
  5. Hon. Declan Emelumba
  6. Barr. Ralph Nwosu
  7. Chief Jerry Chukwueke
  8. Hon. Bede Ekeh
  9. Hon. Rubby Emele
  10. Hon. Ray Emena
  11. Rev. Philip Nwansi
  12. Barr. Emeka Agbo
  13. Comrade Uche Chigemezu Nwigwe
  14. Rev. Divine Eches Divine
  15. Hon. Nkechi Ugwu
  16. Comrade Austin Chilakpu
  17. Macdonald Ebere, Ph.D.
  18. Sir Greg Owuamanam
  19. Chief Ethelbert Nwachukwu
  20. Rt Hon. Maxwell Duru
  21. Dr. Eddy Anyanwu
  22. Hon. Uche Diogu
  23. Hon. Amaechi Nwaoha
  24. Hon. Victor Muruako
  25. Hon. Mike Uzodimma
  26. Engr. Sam Nwaire
  27. Hon. Ikenna Elezianya
  28. Hon. Nnanna Igbokwe
  29. Hon. Eugene Dibiagwu
  30. Barr. Enyina Onuegbu
  31. Willie T.C. Okolieogwo
  32. Kierian Unegbu
  33. Ethelbert Okere
  34. Fidel Onyeneke
  35. Paul Emeziem
  36. Chief Charles Orie
  37. Rt Hon. Amara Iwuanyanwu
  38. Greg Mbadiwe
  39. Chimezie Amadi
  40. Chief Cosmas Maduba
  41. Cliff Nzeruem
  42. Ezeania Oguchinti
  43. Leo Awaziama
  44. Ikenna Adikibe


Oguwike Nwachuku

Chief Press Secretary and Media Adviser to the Governor